Mia's First Day of Preschool1

So excited to get to her classroom

So excited to get to her classroom

Mia's First Day of Preschool-001

Getting acquainted with the toys

Getting acquainted with the toys

Mia's new friend Pearl

Mia’s new friend Pearl

Mia's teacher Mrs. O'Neill

Mia’s teacher Mrs. O’Neil

Today was Mia’s first day of preschool at Nativity. She was so excited for her first day she could hardly contain herself as she kicked my seat back the entire way to school and kept repeating, “I’m so excited, I can’t wait.” Having just turned three in May this will be her first of two years in preschool. I wasn’t sure if there would be tears when it was actually time to say goodbye but she did awesome. She gave me a big hug and said, “I love you so much Mom, have fun with Hopie.” I can’t believe how much she has grown up in the last few months. Most of you that know Mia know that she has struggled quite a bit with separation anxiety when we were apart. That was definitely not the case today. So as Hope and I headed home I began to think about all the exciting possibilities that could take place with three whole hours during the day of Mia being occupied at school. Luckily for me, Hope still takes a morning nap so I had a solid hour and a half to mop the floors, do the laundry, clean, and meal plan for the week. It was glorious! I’m sure future mornings will be less productive but my first morning off was amazing. When I picked Mia up I got the full report. I wasn’t sure if she was going to say much but she told me a few of the highlights. She was pretty impressed with herself because she already knew the songs they sang.(Itsy Bitsy Spider and the ABCs) She was excited because her teacher read her a Clifford Book, they had scooters and tricycles on the playground, and she made a bead necklace. I think we are off to a fabulous start!

