Time is starting to speed up a little as I can’t believe Hope is going on three months. It has been hard not to compare Hope to Mia in everything that she does, especially milestones. I realized I had to give up my lofty idea that just because Mia started sleeping through the night at seven weeks, Hope was supposed to do that as well. I am starting to realize just how different they are going to be. I already know that Hope is going to be much more sensitive compared to the tough cookie that her sister is. I definitely see a lot more of myself in Hope’s personality, and I think features. Hope is in the 50th percentile in her weight and the 75th percentile in her heighth. She has so much hair that it gives her a personality all in its own. We have really struggled with trying to figure out her reflux that she continues to be on meds for it and just doubled her dose. We are hoping that will do the trick and she will sleep a bit more. Hope gets most excited when Mia is in front of her and just loves to watch her. Although I am surprised Hope is still so tolerant of Mia as Mia just doesn’t understand that babies are fragile whatsoever. I can’t wait to see how her personality continues to take off these next few months!
The look on Hope’s face in this picture just cracks me up. She is completely overwhelmed and just about to break down by the combination of getting her picture taken and sitting so close to Mia. Little Miss Sensitive.

IMG_3665

Can you tell who is who? I commented to Tim the other day that in 10 years when we look back on baby pictures we are going to have a hard time deciding which one is Hope and which one is Mia. (Mia is on the left; Hope is on the right)

Can you tell who is who? I commented to Tim the other day that in 10 years when we look back on baby pictures we are going to have a hard time deciding which one is Hope and which one is Mia. (Mia is on the left; Hope is on the right)

