IMG_3219

IMG_3220

It became apparent quite a few months ago that we needed to set up a little work station for Mia as she was always finding her way into Tim’s desk drawers pulling out various items and driving us crazy. We found a little table at a garage sale that we placed next to Tim’s desk in our office. Just recently her clutter of markers, colored pencils, paper, and crayons has started to get on my nerves. Well it has been bothering me for a while but I couldn’t figure out what solution I liked the best/looked the best. I found little buckets in the dollar aisle at Target and had Tim screw some cup hooks in the wall to store all of her chalk, colored pencils, markers, and crayons. It was the amounts of scratch paper, coloring books, etc. that were usually strewn all over the floor that I was stumped on. Then I saw a blog (which I can’t for the life of me find again) where someone had made little pouches to put on the backs of the chairs. Genius! So I headed to the fabric store with Mia and let her pick out the fabric for her pouch. I knew she would pick pink because she is obsessed with it at the moment. (She will only color with the pink crayons, markers, etc.) I was quite pleased with her taste in style of choosing the pink chevron print. She walked in the door and ran to it yelling “pink!” and we were done. I am so happy with the way her work station is now organized. And no, of course it won’t stay organized like these pictures but now at least everything has a place.

