Tim and I talked a lot about how to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. We knew we wanted a “getaway” but wasn’t sure what it would entail. This year was a little tricky with me being so pregnant. We looked into a lot of hotels but decided that our bed really is the most comfortable to sleep in and all the perks a hotel usually offers like hot tub, happy hour, etc. just weren’t things I could even do. So we shipped Mia off to Grandma’s house and came back home to enjoy some peace and quiet. Of course Tim thought about the fact that if I was home without Mia for two seconds I would want to be constantly cleaning the house. (It’s hard to be home and not want to get things done without the kiddo around) So Tim hired a housekeeper (most likely for the first and only time) to clean house! Probably the best gift I could have received! I was super excited. The other thing I wanted to do for the weekend was hit up the local restaurants. We have not been out to dinner together in quite a while, and eating out could quite possibly be my favorite thing to do so I wanted to take full advantage. Oh ya, and after dropping Mia off at Grandma’s we headed to the car dealership up north to buy that minivan that Tim was so excited to get. I must admit I am enjoying it, but who wouldn’t enjoy a brand new car? The weekend was way too short but one for the memory books indeed.

The Sea Chest in Cambria. The seafood was amazing. We have heard so many good things about this restaurant but have never had the chance to go. Now it is checked off the list

The Sea Chest in Cambria. The seafood was amazing. We have heard so many good things about this restaurant but have never had the chance to go. Now it is checked off the list

Not a bad view from our dining table

Not a bad view from our dining table

Tim's rather large bowl of Cioppinot

Tim’s rather large bowl of Cioppinot

The new wheels

The new wheels

Lunch the next day at Robert's before we headed back up north to pick Mia up. Our favorite Paso restaurant.

Lunch the next day at Robert’s before we headed back up north to pick Mia up. Our favorite Paso restaurant.

Can't beat their mouthwatering lunch specials.

Can’t beat their mouthwatering lunch specials.

