Our garden is definitely taking over the backyard and Mia doesn’t mind one bit. She absolutely loves picking the tomatoes and eating them right then and there. Some days I have to avoid taking her into the backyard because all she wants to do is pick the tomatoes. There is no sidetracking her. She will usually eat 10-15 in one sitting and I have to cut her off because the skin on her face turns bright red from all the acid. I haven’t really been a fan of all the cherry tomatoes in the backyard in the past because it takes forever to pick them all and we usually can’t get through them before they go bad. This year I am glad all the little volunteer plants showed up in the yard because Mia does all the picking for me (although we are still trying to learn the difference between the colors of red and green) and then she gobbles them right up.

