We had a lot to celebrate this past weekend. We drove up north for the weekend to celebrate two baby showers, Father’s Day, and my parent’s 35th anniversary. My sister is due the first week in July so I attended her baby shower in Watsonville. Then my sister in law Sara is due in September and I zipped on down to Salinas to celebrate with her. Of course I forgot my camera for both of the showers. Tim’s family was in town as well for the shower and they decided to stay the weekend in Paso Robles at our home so Tim went back home to celebrate Father’s Day with his dad. I stayed up north in San Juan Bautista with Mia to extend our weekend and celebrate Father’s Day with my dad. We didn’t even actually spend Father’s Day with Tim. We missed him. I forgot that this was already Tim’s second Father’s Day. He spent his first with Mia when she was only two weeks old. (I think I pretty much blocked that one out of my memory) I even wrote in his card, “Happy 1st Father’s Day!” oops! So no father/daughter pictures in this post. I guess we will have to make up for it next year.

About to enjoy our wood fired pizza from a local restaurant in San Juan Bautista.


Downtown San Juan



“Early Days” petting zoo at the mission downtown



Celebrating 35 years of marriage!


Mia wearing cousin Rudy’s robe and being quite smug about it.

