Mia’s big day arrived on Sunday as she was dedicated to the Lord. Tim and I have been reflecting back a lot lately as Mia’s first birthday is soon to arrive (end of May) and we have really been taking in the fact that she is such a miracle from God. We have been so thankful and full of praise for this little life that started in such a scary way with five and a half minutes of CPR.  I am reminded of the verses in 1 Samuel that state “I prayed for this child, and the Lord has granted me what I asked of him. So now I give him to the Lord. For his whole life he will be given over to the Lord.”

I am pretty sure Mia realized this day was all about her. She attempted to grab the mic several times from the pastor as if she had something to tell everyone. She had both sets of grandparents in attendance as well as three aunts and of course her favorite cousin Rudy. I love the picture of Rudy holding her hand before we went up on stage as if he was calming her to tell her everything would be alright. For some reason I only have tons of pictures of the Richards side of the family. Mostly because the Romano side acted as papparrazzi. Don’t worry Romanos I will track down those pictures and get them posted soon.

