I know what you are thinking. I am thinking the same exact thing. Those two things should not go together. It started Christmas Eve with Mia. The poor girl ate like little Miss Piggy all day long. I was actually shocked at the amount of food she was putting down. And her last meal of the day? Carrots. I am sure you see where this is going. I will spare you the details. I have never seen an infant projectile vomit. It was scary. She continued dry heaving until about midnight, when I joined the party. Poor baby had to be held all night. I had the first shift, Tim followed with the second, and my mom took the third. I knew it would hit me next. I haven’t left the bed all day. Missed Mia’s first Christmas, missed hanging out with family, missed the yummy ham. However, I did get to think about all the things I am extremely thankful for just sitting in bed all day. My wonderful mom who held that sweet baby girl for 4 hours in the middle of the night so Tim could get some rest, then waited on me all day. My awesome husband who  was awake most of the night and then took care of Mia all day. Mia being fairly back to normal this morning. And most importantly, the birth of our savior on this day who came to save each and every one of us. Merry Christmas!

