Not a fun word. A word I think we’d all rather not have in our vocabulary. But we are all affected by it at some point in our lives, even if it’s just knowing a coworker or neighbor. For me this time it’s closer to home. My mom has recently been diagnosed with a recurrence of breast cancer in her bones. She starts chemo next week, if all goes well. In the meantime, I have found my prayers more diligent and a new regard for life’s fragility. This situation has helped me recognize how sweet a blessing life is, especially with our precious little Mia. My mom has been blessed with amazing peace and faith that God can perform a miracle and heal her. He can also use this to impact others around her in a big way spiritually. So with that perspective we pray. And we hope for big things…

Blogging this news to the world makes it seem so impersonal. I wish I could tell you each individually but let’s be honest… that would take a month or more.

The Romano family has started a family blog to keep everyone posted, so if you want to keep current with Eileen’s condition, check out www.romanofamily.org

Grace and peace.
Tim

