I had the honor of throwing my good friend Christa a bridal shower this weekend up in San Juan Bautista at my parent’s house. Our friendship began my freshman year of high school, we then went to Poly and roomed together in the dorms and remained roomates all through college. I am so excited to see her take this next step in life. We are all getting excited that the wedding is only a month away!

Since I love to decorate, I had a lot of fun doing the decorations for the shower. I have to give marthastewart.com all the props for helping me out. Her website inspired me to go with the blue lacey theme. I found all the ideas for the vellum candles, banners, mini cupcake stand, etc. on the site. The best thing about her website is that she includes templates. If I have a template I can work wonders. 

