I still find it hard to believe that I am actually a mom to someone. The title just seems to be hefty compared to other titles I have had in my life so far. However, when I think of recent events there is no doubt in my mind that I am fully embracing the mom role. For example, yesterday I was in the cereal aisle at Target taking my time because Mia was at home and I found myself rocking the shopping cart back and forth as if to keep her from crying.  I was probably getting some weird looks. And as most of you know I have always been a wash and blow dry my hair everyday kind of girl. I know I am truly becoming a mom because I don’t wash my hair everyday (or put on makeup for that matter) and the weird part is that I don’t care. But then again I don’t go out of the house on most days still, so I don’t know if I have truly converted on that front. I am sure there are going to be a million more sacrifices in the future,  and I know the adjustment is going to be worth it especially when she starts calling me mom.

