With lots of free time at home this week I decided that I needed a small craft project to keep me occupied. I didn’t want something too intense as the necessity to relax in the recliner with my feet up occurs almost hourly. I had been wanting to purchase a table runner for our small dining table, but as my last post stated, all of my money has now gone to the ipad. I seriously have 30 cents of “allowance” in my wallet to last me through the month of May. No joke! So when I found the idea while perusing the many craft blogs out there, I thought I would give it a try. All you need are two kitchen towels, some ribbon, and bonding tape. The thing I love best about this project is the fact that it is a “no sew” project. As much as I am starting to love crafting, I know I will have to master the sewing machine someday. I just don’t have the patience for it yet. The project really was easy just ironing the bonding tape onto the towels so that they would stick together in the middle and then doing the same to apply the ribbon. It only took me about 2 hours. If someone was really crafty I’m sure it would only take you an hour. Now my table is all ready for summer.

