Tim and I celebrated our 3rd Anniversary on March 15th.

Things have been going really well until we had a minor glitch this last Friday night. I started feeling some pain in my lower abdominals right after school on Friday and by about 3:30 it got so bad I could hardly walk. I just assumed it was the baby moving lower and the pressure was building after standing all day. I got home and just assumed it would go away, but it didn’t.  About 8:00 I called the doctor and he told me to drive back into SLO and head to the hospital. By the time we got there my room was all set up with my name on the door and everything. I just kept thinking, that’s weird, I have a room. I am supposed to just get checked out and be out of here. My other thoughts were that if she was born I don’t even have any clothes to dress her in yet. 🙂 So I realized that we weren’t going anywhere for awhile when they hooked me up to the monitors and discovered that I was having steady contractions at 1 min apart. So now I know that that horrible feeling is a contraction! I don’t know why I didn’t put the pieces together and figure it out. It is too early for this baby to be born so they gave me a shot to stop contractions and luckily it worked. I was then released about four hours later. Now the doctor has ordered me to stay off my feet. So today instead of teaching I am staying off my feet. I have to go back to work tomorrow so we will see what happens. Pray that this little girl waits a while to make her appearance.

