After a long day of teaching today my feet were killing me. I couldn’t wait to take my boots off this evening, and when I finally pulled them off I gasped!  My ankles looked like they were blown up like balloons. The pregnancy ankle swelling has hit with full force! (I didn’t think it would happen to me, kind of like I naively didn’t think the whole memory loss thing would apply to me) I have been feeling really good up to this point and everybody kept warning me, “Just wait until the 3rd trimester.” Precisely to the exact day of the beginning of trimester 3 my body started to feel it. The back pain started and the ankles are now swollen. Yikes! So now I sit here with my feet propped up on the recliner and ice packs wrapped around each ankle fretting tomorrow as another long day of standing in front of 5th graders.

